We store cookies on your device to make sure we give you the best experience on this website. I'm fine with this - Turn cookies off
Switch to an accessible version of this website which is easier to read. (requires cookies)

Suffolk County Council Divisions and Seats (2021)

Where we have a candidate for 2021 their name is shown. In most cases you can click on the name for more information. For an alphabetical list of our Liberal Democrat candidates click here.

There are currently 75 seats in 63 County Divisions as follows:

Babergh - 10 Divisions (10 seats)

Belstead Brook (C) - David Busby

Cosford (G)

Great Cornard (C) - Marjorie Bark

Hadleigh (C) - Trevor Sheldrick

Melford (IND)

Peninsula (LD)

Samford (C)

Stour Valley (C) - Bryn Hurren

Sudbury (L) - Robert Spivey

Sudbury East & Waldingfield (C) -

East Suffolk - 19 Divisions (26 seats)

Aldeburgh & Leiston (C)

Blything (C) - Andrew Turner

Carlford (C)

Felixstowe Coastal (2 seats) (Cx2) - Jan Candy and Seamus Bennett

Felixstowe North & Trimley (C)

Framlingham (C) - John Mercer

Kesgrave & Rushmere (2 seats) (Cx2) - Brad Clements

Martlesham (C) - Ski Evans

Wickham (C) - Sophie Williams

Wilford (C) - James Sandbach

Woodbridge (LD) - Caroline Page

Beccles (2 seats) (C+G)

Bungay (C) - John Awty

Gunton (2 seats) (IND +L)

Halesworth (C) - Sarah Hunt

Kessingland & Southwold (C) - Adam Robertson

Lowestoft South (2 seats) (Cx 2) - Paul Light and John Shreeve

Oulton (2 seats) (Cx 2) - Dave O'Neill

Pakefield (2 seats) (Cx 2) - Chris Thomas and Fiona Shreeve

Ipswich - 10 Divisions (13 seats)

Bixley (C) - Trevor Powell

Bridge (L) - Martin Hore

Chantry (2 seats) (Lx2) - Lucy Drake and Adam Merritt

Gainsborough (L) - Conrad Packwood

Priory Heath (L) - Nick Jacob

Rushmere (L) - Tim Lockington

St Helen's (L) - Paul Daley

St John's (L) - Robin Whitmore

St Margaret's & Westgate (2 seats) (LD +C) - Inga Lockington and Oliver Holmes

Whitehouse & Whitton (2 seats) (L+C) - Martin Pakes and Gerald Pryke

Mid Suffolk - 10 Divisions (10 seats)

Bosmere (C) - Stephen Phillips

Gipping Valley (LD) - Adrienne Marriott

Hartismere (C) - David Appleton

Hoxne & Eye (C) - Tim Glenton

Upper Gipping (G)

Stowmarket North &Stowupland (C)

Stowmarket South (C) - Keith Scarff

Thredling (C) - Mark Pearson

Thedwastre South (LD) - Penny Otton

Thedwastre North (IND)

West Suffolk - 14 Divisions (16 seats)

Brandon (IND WS)

Exning & Newmarket (C)

Mildenhall (C) - Ben Avison

Newmarket & Red Lodge (C) - Robert Pinsker

Row Heath (C)

Blackbourn (C)

Clare (C)

Eastgate & Morton Hall (IND) - Daniel Linehan

Hardwick (C) - Helen Korfanty

Haverhill Cangle (2 seats) (IND+C) - David Payne

Haverhill East & Kedlington (C)

Thingoe North (C) - Ian Chapman

Thingoe South (C) - Libby Brooks

Tower (2 seats) (Cx2) - David Poulson